Whispering Hope Stables – a great place to ride!

Whispering Hope Stables

Whispering Hope Farm

Whispering Hope Stables jumping ring

5237 Theys Road, Raleigh, NC

        I found Whispering Hope Stables through my instructor, Laurie Hutchinson.  She has been hired to manage and teach at this facility.  We took my mare Windy there for a lesson so that we could work in a bigger flatter riding ring than what I have at home.  This North Carolina horse farm is located just south of Raleigh, about 10 minutes off the Gorman Street exit of Highway 440.  (My GPS did not find the farm address, by the way; the farm in the last driveway on the left on Theys Road.)

       What I found when I arrived was an amazing variety of riding possibilities as well as super boarding facilities.  There is a large jumping ring (shown in the photo) and a dressage ring, too.  People who take lessons there can either board with them or trailer in, which is what I do.  After my lessons, I can cool off my horse in the ring, outside and around the ring, or take one of the trails around the farm through the trees and past the lake.  The trails are shady and peaceful with natural dirt footing in most paces.  They offer the challenge of a wooden bridge, puddles after a rain, tree stumps, rises and dips in the trail, and an occasional dog barking from a house though the woods.

      I certainly would not hesitate to board there either if I did not have my own place.  The barns have been renovated so they look like old fashioned barns on the outside and have all the modern features you and your horse would want on the inside.  Great tack rooms and wash stalls are available as well as a boarder lounge.  There are multiple pastures with plenty of room for turnout with a buddy or two.  The people are so friendly.

      For more information, check out www.whisperinghopestables.com.  It is a great place to ride!  Before you visit, call to schedule an appointment and tour.

About A Cain

I am originally from New York State and moved to Pennsylvania for college and graduate school. My husband and I later lived in California and West Virginia, and then we were transferred to North Carolina. I learned to ride as an adult, in North Carolina. I have two horses now: one wild-and-wooly teenager who is learning from me, and one former race horse that has turned into a school master for me. They are both pretty sensible and great on trails, so we go everywhere. They live with me on my own North Carolina mini farm. I love to sit on my deck in the evening and watch them graze.
This entry was posted in Horse Farms, Horses, Places to board your horse, Places to ride and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

