131 Creekside Drive, Angier, NC

131 Creekside Drive, Angier, NC

131 Creekside Drive, Angier

Home overlooks pond and pasture

I have seen a lot of horse farms in the $450,000 range recently here in central North Carolina.  The different farms have different things to offer.  This property is on the south side of Raleigh, in Harnett County, near the little town of Angier.  It sits on a little over 14 acres of land, much of which is pasture.  There is a gazebo near the front pond. 

Detached garage

Plenty of room for a workshop and storage

The home has four garage bays, two attached to the house and two in a separate structure with an upstairs room.  If you want a studio or an office outside your main house, this could be the perrfect space.  The residence has large rooms, which could use a little sprucing up.  Three bedrooms have baths directly attached.

Walk out your back door and turn left to get to the pastures and barn.  You will see cows contentely chewing right now, but the barn is ready for horses, and is complete with a tack room. 

Cows negotiable
Barn with tack room

 

 If you would like more information on this 3100-square-foot, two-story home or would like to visit it, email me at annecain@kw.com. You could also call me, if that is more convenient, at 919-303-3588. Finally, if this horse farm at 131 Creekside Drive is not the right farm for you, check out others at http://apexhomesforsale.kwrealty.com/.

About A Cain

I am originally from New York State and moved to Pennsylvania for college and graduate school. My husband and I later lived in California and West Virginia, and then we were transferred to North Carolina. I learned to ride as an adult, in North Carolina. I have two horses now: one wild-and-wooly teenager who is learning from me, and one former race horse that has turned into a school master for me. They are both pretty sensible and great on trails, so we go everywhere. They live with me on my own North Carolina mini farm. I love to sit on my deck in the evening and watch them graze.
This entry was posted in General, Horse farm for sale, Horse Farms, Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

