1474 Hanks Chapel Road

1474 Hanks Chapel Road, Pittsboro, NC

Wrap around porch

Old two-bedroom farmhouse

This horse farm, located just outside of Pittsboro, found a buyer in a matter of days.  It was listed at $175,000, and should close in December.  The house has two bedrooms and a study (the master bedroom was downstairs.)  The house has been modestly updated, making it livable but not fancy. 

The farm has just under seven acres with about one acre separated from the main parcel by Hanks Chapel Road.  There are three outbuildings and fenced pasture.  One outbuilding is suitable for a small shop or studio.  Another has overhangs for equipment storage or a potential run in for horses, and central closed storage for tack and feed.  The final building is an old barn which will need a lot of board repalcement before using it for horses.

This central North Carolina horse farm is under contract now.  If you would like to watch for something similar, email me at annecain@kw.com, or call me, if that is more convenient, at 919-882-3255. Check out other farms at http://apexhomesforsale.kwrealty.com/.

About A Cain

I am originally from New York State and moved to Pennsylvania for college and graduate school. My husband and I later lived in California and West Virginia, and then we were transferred to North Carolina. I learned to ride as an adult, in North Carolina. I have two horses now: one wild-and-wooly teenager who is learning from me, and one former race horse that has turned into a school master for me. They are both pretty sensible and great on trails, so we go everywhere. They live with me on my own North Carolina mini farm. I love to sit on my deck in the evening and watch them graze.
This entry was posted in General, Horse farm for sale, Horse Farms, Horses and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

