1220 Windy Ridge Road, Chapel Hill, NC

1220 Windy Ridge Road, Chapel Hill

Updated story and a half home

Home with three bedrooms

$875,000

This pretty central North Carolina home is located on the north west side of Jordan Lake.  The kitchen has granite countertops and tile accents.  There are large windows for natural light.  Hardwood floors gleam.  Three pleasant bedrooms and a bonus give plenty of quiet space.  Take a short walk or drive a golf cart down to the barn.

The property is a working horse farm, with a 5-stalls and ten acres of land.  Pastures are fenced and ready for horses and plumbed to make watering horses easy.  There are five run-ins scattered around the pastures.

An interesting feature of the property is the rustic cabin.  It is totally livable, so an in-law or trainer could live here.  It was built just a few years ago, yet feels old fashioned.

This home is listed by Chatham Homes Realty.  I would love to help you purchase it by working as your Buyer’s agent.  For more information,  email me at annecain@kw.com. You could also call me, if that is more convenient, at 919-303-3588. Finally, if this horse farm at 1220 Windy Ridge Rd. is not the right farm for you, check out other central North Carolina horse farms for sale at http://apexhomesforsale.kwrealty.com/.

About A Cain

I am originally from New York State and moved to Pennsylvania for college and graduate school. My husband and I later lived in California and West Virginia, and then we were transferred to North Carolina. I learned to ride as an adult, in North Carolina. I have two horses now: one wild-and-wooly teenager who is learning from me, and one former race horse that has turned into a school master for me. They are both pretty sensible and great on trails, so we go everywhere. They live with me on my own North Carolina mini farm. I love to sit on my deck in the evening and watch them graze.
This entry was posted in General, Horse farm for sale, Horse Farms, Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

